Coolsculpting Experience & Recovery Review | Dr. Nabil Fakih |Gotham Plastic Surgery

Dr. Nabil Fakih experience the Coolsculpting

Coolsculpting Dr. Nabil FakihWhat is Coolsculpting?

The Coolsculpting procedure is the only FDA-cleared, non-surgical fat reduction treatment that uses controlled cooling to eliminate stubborn fat that resists all efforts through diet and exercise. The results are proven, noticeable, and lasting, so you’ll look great from every angle. I recommend to be seen by your doctor to see if your fat area is an indication for Coolsculpting or not and must be addressed by Liposuction. Coolsculpting procedure actually reduces the number of fat cells in the treated areas. Obviously, fat cells that are no longer there can’t get bigger.

 

The decision of areas to be treated

As a Doctor, like to test the efficiency of procedure I can go with, so  can explain to my patients the exact way of the procedure, the feeling of pain, and the recovery. So I decided to explain my experience with Coolsculpting at Gotham Plastic Surgery in New York, because has no down-time recovery. After I and Fabricio Ormonde (Gotham Plastic Surgery Center) select the area(s) to be treated, we decided that the best areas are my flanks. They took photos of the pre-treatment and then I have been prepared with adequate clothes to the procedure.

Application and Cooling (VPS 1-2)

The device is positioned on your body and controlled cooling is applied. During my procedure, I have felt no pain with Visual Pain Score from 1 to 10 (VPS : 1 is no pain and 10 as worst pain) my score for the preparation and cooling was VPS 1-2. I could read during the procedure and my check email on my iPhone, others if they desire they could take a nap. During all the procedure I have felt no pain at all, I enjoyed a calm procedure checking my emails and they took me some photos, so I can write this experience. During all the procedure I have felt like my flanks are cold and numbed, the cold was a normal cold, which anyone can handle, and being numbed makes the procedure to be not painful.

Withdrawal of the Coolsculpting 

After one hour of non-invasive procedure, waiting and checking my emails, the procedure becomes better and my VPS goes to 1, then Fabricio will withdraw the Coolsculpting machine, and you see your flanks red and numbed (as a superficial burn effect but with no pain). All the procedure I can grade it as VPS 1-2.

Massage 1 min after Coolsculpting 

The massage is important to conform the new area. The massage is about 1 minute. In this moment Fabricio starts massaging, and your numbed area regain some sensibility, so the pain starts going from 1to 3, then with some more seconds goes to 6 and stops at 7-8, where in one minute more it starts going down to 1-2. So this 1-minute would be the worst, where Fabricio massages, but it is an important moment for re-adapting all the new area, so it is good to hold on some pain where it will be only 1 minute. When he stops the massage, the pain will stops and goes back to VPS 1.

After the procedure

You dress again with VPS 1. Your clothes could touch the area treated. This area if you touch it will be numbed and as if when you go to the dentist and you got your lip numbed when he injects anesthesia for a dental procedure. So if you touch hard or try to pinch, you will have no pain at all. This is good because this makes the recovery be un-painful. You can lie at your back with no pain, you can wear all type of clothes with VPS 1.

Recovery

Recovery is impressive with VPS 1, in the same day I could do a normal life, go for dinner. The first night you sleep with no pain and you can lay on the bed with no pain at all. You can take shower with hot-template water and it does not hurt at all. You don’t feel hot in the area. All you feel is a numbed area with VPS 1.

 • 48 hours after Coolsculpting: VPS 1

Area is numbed, skin is red (as a superficial burn effect but with no pain). I went to gym and no pain at all. My clothes when it presses over the area it does hurt, nor taking a shower and the water goes over the area.

• 96 Hours after Coolsculpting: VPS 1-2

Area still numbed, skin becoming normal, but still very light red. No pain at all, except if you press on it, you can feel a small pinch.

Very similar feeling as the first 48 hours.

• 144 hours after Coolscultping: VPS 1-2

Area is numbed but less than first 72 hours. At the fifth day the skin is normal, without any sign of treatment over that skin. It gains its normal aspect.

• 1 week after Coolscultping: VPS 1

After 1 week, the skin is totally normal. The area treated is less numbed and with some weeks will come back to its normal sensation. Being numbed goes to our favour because recovery becomes so easy without any pain. In all the week, I can go to work, do my workouts in the gym, and make a normal life without pain.

My experience summery

Great experience, definitively I will do it again, because recovery is fast, and it is worth-able because during all the procedure I have felt a VPS 1-2, only a minute of pain passed when the massage is done, which you can tolerate with VPS 7-8, and then it stops fast, starting the recovery with no pain with VPS 1-2.

Do you recommend Coolsculpting?

Definitively, I recommend Coolsculpting for all the issues described before.

Always do this procedure in a certified board center with experience in Coolsculpting.

Coolsculpting Experience & Recovery Review | Dr. Nabil Fakih |Gotham Plastic Surgery

Leave a Reply

